Departments

Personnel

Administration
Director Tiit Maran tiit.maran@tallinnzoo.ee
Animal Curator Tõnis Tasane tonis.tasane@tallinnzoo.ee +37256567204
Financial Manager Katrin Tõru katrin.toru@tallinnzoo.ee
Property Manager Aivar Saareli aivar.saareli@tallinnzoo.ee +372694 3335
Human Resources Manager Katrin Rahula katrin.rahula@tallinnzoo.ee +3726943364
IT support Jaan Kont jaan.kont@tallinnzoo.ee  +37258871439
Secretary Linda Jaanus linda.jaanus@tallinnzoo.ee +3726943300
Sales and marketing
Sales and Marketing Manager – head of the department Riine Kallas riine.kallas@tallinnzoo.ee +37258876854
Ticket office manager Kristi Samuel kristi.samuel@tallinnzoo.ee +3725115368
+3726943317
Marketing Manager Margit Helmja margit.helmja@tallinnzoo.ee +37253338697
Cooperative relationships coordinator Signe Kalgan signe.kalgan@tallinnzoo.ee +372504 6650
Communication specialist Killu Kuuben killu.kuuben@tallinnzoo.ee +37257705028
Store manager Kersti Remmel kersti.remmel@tallinnzoo.ee +37253325454
North entrance ticket office (Paldiski mnt) +3726943366
+3726943338
West entrance ticket office (Ehitajate tee) +3726943337
Souvenir shop +37253015771
Species conservation laboratory
Conservation officer – head of the department
Conservation expert Kadri Ashford kadri.ashford@tallinnzoo.ee +3725204993
Conservation expert (animal enrichment) Kristel Nemvalts kristel.nemvalts@tallinnzoo.ee +37258857893
DNA analysis specialist Grete Nummert grete.nummert@tallinnzoo.ee +3726943399
Environmental education
Head of the department Maris Laja maris.laja@tallinnzoo.ee +3725126961
+3726943315
Assistant manager (zoology, children’s zoo) Inari Leiman inari.leiman@tallinnzoo.ee +3725126962
+3726943353
Expert (hobby classes) Leelo Kurbel leelo.kurbel@tallinnzoo.ee +3726943363
+37253465229
Library Uve Ramst uve.ramst@tallinnzoo.ee +3726943316
Zoo school Ene Lehtmets zookool@tallinnzoo.ee +3725126963
Guided tours ekskursioonid@tallinnzoo.ee +3726943314
+37258835804
Nature school (children’s birthdays) Kertu Namsing kertu.namsing@tallinnzoo.ee +37251903789
Nature school Darja Zubareva darja.zubareva@tallinnzoo.ee +37258835804
Nature school Marili Tooming marili.tooming@tallinnzoo.ee +3726943314
Nature school Helina Maanso helina.maanso@tallinnzoo.ee +37253478771
Nature school Ülle Limbach ulle.limbach@tallinnzoo.ee +37255560642
School programs (Russian) Anastassia Makarova +3726943365
Children’s events, hobby classes (Russian) Tatjana Kuznetsova tatjana.kuznetsova@tallinnzoo.ee +3726943363
Guide Aleksei Turovski darja.zubareva@tallinnzoo.ee +37258835804
Creative design Katrin Nõu katrin.nou@tallinnzoo.ee +3726943360
Children’s Zoo Annika Kohv +37253335843
Janet Poola
Tiia Tšapis
Sandra Soomann
Veterinary
Veterinarian Rene Saimre rene.saimre@tallinnzoo.ee
Veterinarian Pjotrs Korolkovs pjotrs.korolkovs@tallinnzoo.ee
Zoo department 1
Head of the department Tatjana Miljutuna tatjana.miljutina@tallinnzoo.ee
Assistant manager Jana Sajadjan jana.sajadjan@tallinnzoo.ee
Expert Anne Saluneem anne.saluneem@tallinnzoo.ee
Zoo department 2
Head of the department Jelena Semjonova jelena.semjonova@tallinnzoo.ee
Assistant manager Julia Kolpakchi julia.kolpakchi@tallinnzoo.ee
Food department (animals)
Head of the department Jelena Motorenko jelena.motorenko@tallinnzoo.ee +3726943346
Kitchen +3726943347
Gardening and upkeep
Gardener – head of the department Hannes Maripuu hannes.maripuu@tallinnzoo.ee +3725126930
+3726943326
Assistant manager Kaidi Laine kaidi.laine@tallinnzoo.ee +3725126931
Compost center Dmitri Pšenitšnõi dmitri.psenitsnoi@tallinnzoo.ee +3725126932
Greenhouse +3726943328
Maintenance
Head of the department Toomas Sula toomas.sula@tallinnzoo.ee +3725088697
Assistant manager Tõnis Luhakooder tonis.luhakooder@tallinnzoo.ee +3725126937
+3726943359
Expert Monika Lossman monika.lossman@tallinnzoo.ee +3725126986
+3726943325
Storage Nadežda Kotškina +3726943329
Security department
Head of the department Madis Pärn madis.parn@tallinnzoo.ee
Guards +3725126965
+3726943343
West entrance parking +37253400983
West entrance guard +37258875127
+3726943352
North entrance transport gate +37253020473
North entrance guard +3726943339

Open

  • Ticket office
    9-15
  • Indoor expositions *
    10-16
  • Children’s Zoo
    10-17

*Indoor exhibitions are closed on Mondays
You are allowed to walk in the Zoo for 2 hours after the Ticket office is closed.

How to get here

Entrance at Paldiski mnt
Bus stop: Zoo, busses nr. 21, 21B, 22, 42 and 43; by car, bicycle or walk

Entrance at Ehitajate tee
Bus stop: Nurmenuku, busses nr. 10, 28, 41, 42, 43, 46, 47; by car, bicycle or walk

Entrance locations on the map

Contact

Mo-Fr +372 6943 300; Security department: 512 69 65
zoo@tallinnzoo.ee

Ehitajate tee 150 / Paldiski mnt. 145

Feedback