Departments

Personnel

Administration
Director Tiit Maran zoo.direktor@tallinnzoo.ee
Animal Curator Tõnis Tasane tonis.tasane@tallinnzoo.ee +37256567204
Financial Manager Katrin Tõru katrin.toru@tallinnzoo.ee
Property Manager Aivar Saareli aivar.saareli@tallinnzoo.ee +372694 3335
Human Resources Manager Katrin Rahula katrin.rahula@tallinnzoo.ee +3726943364
IT support Jaan Kont jaan.kont@tallinnzoo.ee +37258871439
Secretary Linda Jaanus linda.jaanus@tallinnzoo.ee +3726943300
Sales and marketing
Sales and Marketing Manager – head of the department Riine Kallas riine.kallas@tallinnzoo.ee +37258876854
Ticket office Manager Kristi Samuel kristi.samuel@tallinnzoo.ee +3725115368
+3726943317
Marketing Specialist Margit Helmja margit.helmja@tallinnzoo.ee +37253338697
Sales specialist Helina Õunapuu helina.ounapuu@tallinnzoo.ee +3725156536
Communication Specialist Killu Kuuben killu.kuuben@tallinnzoo.ee +37257705028
Store Manager Kersti Remmel kersti.remmel@tallinnzoo.ee +37253325454
Souvenir shop +372530
North entrance ticket office (Paldiski mnt) +3726943366
+3726943338
West entrance ticket office (Ehitajate tee) +3726943337
North entrance guard +372694
West entrance guard +37258875127
+372694
Species conservation centre
Conservation officer – head of the department Lea Tummeleht
Conservation expert (animal enrichment) Kristel Nemvalts kristel.nemvalts@tallinnzoo.ee +37258857893
Conservation expert Mirjam Pullerits mirjam.pullerits@tallinnzoo.ee
DNA analysis specialist Grete Nummert grete.nummert@tallinnzoo.ee +3726943399
Environmental education
Head of the department Maris Laja maris.laja@tallinnzoo.ee +3725126961
+3726943315
Assistant manager (zoology, children’s zoo) Inari Leiman inari.leiman@tallinnzoo.ee +3725126962
+3726943353
Expert (hobby classes) Leelo Kurbel leelo.kurbel@tallinnzoo.ee +3726943363
+37253465229
Library Uve Ramst uve.ramst@tallinnzoo.ee +3726943316
Zoo school Ene Lehtmets zookool@tallinnzoo.ee +3726943365
Guided tours ekskursioonid@tallinnzoo.ee +37258835804
Education specialist Darja Zubareva darja.zubareva@tallinnzoo.ee +37258835804
Education specialist Marili Tooming marili.tooming@tallinnzoo.ee +3726943314
Education specialist Karmel Ritson karmel.ritson@tallinnzoo.ee
Education specialist Ülle Limbach ulle.limbach@tallinnzoo.ee +37255560642
Education specialist Leif-August Kirs leifaugust@tallinnzoo.ee +372527 7772
School programs (Russian) Ilona Jakovleva ilona.jakovleva@tallinnzoo.ee +3726943365
Children’s events, hobby classes (Russian) Tatjana Kuznetsova tatjana.kuznetsova@tallinnzoo.ee +3726943363
Education specialist Sandra Soomann sandra.soomann@tallinnzoo.ee
Guide Aleksei Turovski maris.laja@tallinnzoo.ee
Creative design Katrin Nõu katrin.nou@tallinnzoo.ee +3726943360
Children’s Zoo Annika Kohv +37253335843
Tiia Vanner
Veterinary
Veterinarian-head of the department Rene Saimre rene.saimre@tallinnzoo.ee
Veterinarian Pjotrs Korolkovs pjotrs.korolkovs@tallinnzoo.ee
Zoo department
Senior animal curator (bovines) Jaanika Altraja jaanika.altraja@tallinnzoo.ee +372 5126905
Senior animal curator (primates and birds) Jelena Semjonova jelena.semjonova@tallinnzoo.ee +372 5126925
Animal curator (reptiles, fish, invertebrates) Julia Kolpakchi julia.kolpakchi@tallinnzoo.ee +372 5126924
Animal curator
Husbandry advisor Anne Saluneem anne.saluneem@tallinnzoo.ee
Food department (animals)
Head of the department Jelena Motorenko jelena.motorenko@tallinnzoo.ee +3726943346
Kitchen +3726943347
Gardening and upkeep
Gardener – head of the department Hannes Maripuu hannes.maripuu@tallinnzoo.ee +3725126930
+3726943326
Senior gardener Kaidi Laine kaidi.laine@tallinnzoo.ee +3725126931
Compost center Dmitri Pšenitšnõi dmitri.psenitsnoi@tallinnzoo.ee +3725126932
Greenhouse +3726943328
Maintenance
Head of the department Toomas Sula toomas.sula@tallinnzoo.ee +3725088697
Assistant manager Tõnis Luhakooder tonis.luhakooder@tallinnzoo.ee +3725126937
+3726943359
Expert Monika Lossman monika.lossman@tallinnzoo.ee +3725126986
+3726943325
Storage Nadežda Kotškina +3726943329
Security department
Head of the department Madis Pärn madis.parn@tallinnzoo.ee
Guards +3725126965
+3726943343
West entrance parking +37253400983
North entrance transport gate +37253020473

Open

  • Ticket office
    9-15
  • Indoor expositions *
    10-16
  • Children’s Zoo
    10-17

*Indoor exhibitions are closed on Mondays
You are allowed to walk in the Zoo for 2 hours after the Ticket office is closed.

How to get here

Entrance at Paldiski mnt
Bus stop: Zoo, buses nr. 21, 21B, 22, 42 and 43; by car, bicycle or walk

Entrance at Ehitajate tee
Bus stop: Nurmenuku, Karikakra or Meistri buses nr. 10, 12, 16, 26, 27, 28, 41, 42, 43, 45, 46; by car, bicycle or walk

Entrance locations on the map

Contact

Mo-Fr +372 6943 300; Security department: 512 69 65
zoo@tallinnzoo.ee

Ehitajate tee 150 / Paldiski mnt. 145

Feedback