Departments

Personnel

Administration
Director Tiit Maran zoo.direktor@tallinnzoo.ee
Animal Curator Tõnis Tasane tonis.tasane@tallinnzoo.ee +37256567204
Financial Manager Katrin Tõru katrin.toru@tallinnzoo.ee
Property Manager Aivar Saareli aivar.saareli@tallinnzoo.ee +372694 3335
Human Resources Manager Katrin Rahula katrin.rahula@tallinnzoo.ee +3726943364
IT support Jaan Kont jaan.kont@tallinnzoo.ee +37258871439
Secretary Linda Jaanus linda.jaanus@tallinnzoo.ee +3726943300
Sales and marketing
Sales and Marketing Manager – head of the department Riine Kallas riine.kallas@tallinnzoo.ee +37258876854
Ticket office Manager Annika Tammur annika.tammur@tallinnzoo.ee

+3726943317

+3725115368

Marketing Specialist Olga Privalova olga.privalova@tallinnzoo.ee +372
Sales specialist Helina Õunapuu helina.ounapuu@tallinnzoo.ee +3725156536
Communication Specialist Killu Kuuben killu.kuuben@tallinnzoo.ee +37257705028
Store Manager Kersti Remmel kersti.remmel@tallinnzoo.ee +37253325454
Souvenir shop +372530
North entrance ticket office (Paldiski mnt) +3726943366
+3726943338
West entrance ticket office (Ehitajate tee) +3726943337
North entrance guard +372694
West entrance guard +37258875127
+372694
Species conservation centre
Conservation officer – head of the department Lea Tummeleht
Conservation expert (animal enrichment) Kristel Nemvalts kristel.nemvalts@tallinnzoo.ee +37258857893
Conservation expert Mirjam Pullerits mirjam.pullerits@tallinnzoo.ee
DNA analysis specialist Grete Nummert grete.nummert@tallinnzoo.ee +3726943399
Environmental education
Head of the department Maris Laja maris.laja@tallinnzoo.ee +3725126961
+3726943315
Assistant manager (zoology, children’s zoo) Inari Leiman inari.leiman@tallinnzoo.ee +3725126962
+3726943353
Expert (hobby classes) Leelo Kurbel leelo.kurbel@tallinnzoo.ee +3726943363
+37253465229
Library Uve Ramst uve.ramst@tallinnzoo.ee +3726943316
Zoo school Ene Lehtmets zookool@tallinnzoo.ee +3726943365
Guided tours ekskursioonid@tallinnzoo.ee +37258835804
Education specialist Helina Maanso helina.maanso@tallinnzoo.ee +37253020962
Education specialist Darja Zubareva darja.zubareva@tallinnzoo.ee +37258835804
Education specialist Marili Tooming marili.tooming@tallinnzoo.ee +3726943314
Education specialist Karmel Ritson karmel.ritson@tallinnzoo.ee
Education specialist Ülle Limbach ylle.limbach@tallinnzoo.ee +37255560642
Education specialist Leif-August Kirs leifaugust.kirs@tallinnzoo.ee +372527 7772
Education specialist Tiina Liivamägi tiina.liivamagi@tallinnzoo.ee
School programs (Russian) Anastassia Makarova anastassia.makarova@tallinnzoo.ee +3726943365
Children’s events, hobby classes (Russian) Tatjana Kuznetsova tatjana.kuznetsova@tallinnzoo.ee +3726943363
Education specialist Sandra Soomann sandra.soomann@tallinnzoo.ee
Children’s Zoo Annika Kohv +37253335843
Tiia Vanner
Veterinary
Veterinarian-head of the department Rene Saimre rene.saimre@tallinnzoo.ee
Veterinarian Pjotrs Korolkovs pjotrs.korolkovs@tallinnzoo.ee
Zoo department
Senior animal curator (bovines) Oless Kapalo oless.kapalo@tallinnzoo.ee
Senior animal curator (primates and birds) Jelena Semjonova jelena.semjonova@tallinnzoo.ee +372 5126925
Animal curator (reptiles, fish, invertebrates) Julia Kolpakchi julia.kolpakchi@tallinnzoo.ee +372 5126924
Husbandry advisor Anne Saluneem anne.saluneem@tallinnzoo.ee
Animal curator Kristiina Taits kristiina.taits@tallinnzoo.ee
Food department (animals)
Head of the department Katerina Reiska katerina.reiska@tallinnzoo.ee +3726943346
Kitchen +3726943347
Gardening and upkeep
Gardener – head of the department Hannes Maripuu hannes.maripuu@tallinnzoo.ee +3725126930
+3726943326
Senior gardener Kaidi Laine kaidi.laine@tallinnzoo.ee +3725126931
Compost center Dmitri Pšenitšnõi dmitri.psenitsnoi@tallinnzoo.ee +3725126932
Greenhouse +3726943328
Maintenance
Head of the department Toomas Sula toomas.sula@tallinnzoo.ee +3725088697
Assistant manager Tõnis Luhakooder tonis.luhakooder@tallinnzoo.ee +3725126937
+3726943359
Expert Artur Alaküla artur.alakyla@tallinnzoo.ee +3726943325
Storage Nadežda Kotškina +3726943329
Security department
Head of the department Kaido Lasn kaido.lasn@tallinnzoo.ee +372694 3344
Guards +3725126965
+3726943343
West entrance parking +37253400983
North entrance transport gate +37253020473

Open

  • Ticket office
    9-17
  • Indoor expositions *
    10-18
  • Children’s Zoo
    10-19

*Indoor expositions are closed on Mondays.
The Zoo closes two hours after the ticket office is closed.

How to get here

Paldiski mnt. 145 – North Entrance

From Tallinn city centre (Kaubamaja) bus no. 42 (Bus stop Zoo) From Freedom square (Vabaduse väljak) buses no. 22, 41, and 42 (Bus stop Zoo) From Railway station (Balti jaam) buses no. 21, 41, and 43 (Bus stop Zoo)

Ehitajate tee 150 – West Entrance

From Tallinn city centre (Kaubamaja) bus no. 42 (Bus stop Karikakra or Nurmenuku) From Railway station (Balti jaam) bus no. 43 (Bus stop Karikakra, Nurmenuku or Zoo) Buses no. 10, 12, 13, 28, 37, 45, 46, 47

Zoo map

Contact

E-R +372 6943 300; Emergency: 512 69 65
zoo@tallinnzoo.ee

Ehitajate tee 150/Paldiski mnt. 145
Tallinn 13522, Estonia

Give us feedback